18th Edition Wiring Regulations (2382-18)

The 18th Edition Wiring Regulations course is based around the IET Wiring Regulations BS7671 book. Unfortunately, this book isn’t the easiest to read and is even harder to understand! As part of the course, we will show you how to get around the 18thEdition Wiring Regs as well as giving you time-saving hints and tips on how to find the relevant regulations. We will also teach you how to interpret the regulations and what is required to put them into practice in the real world.

There is a two-hour, 60-question multiple-choice exam that must be successfully completed to gain certification.

Although there are no formal entry requirements for this course, clients must have enough prior knowledge to understand basic electrical principles. Candidates will typically either be working in the electrical field and/or have undertaken prior courses giving the background knowledge required.

The 18th Edition Wiring Regulations course is a three day courses running on a Wednesday, Thursday and Friday to allow revision time over the weekend for the exam on the following Monday evening.

3 DAYS + Exam  –  £225+VAT (£270) inc fees.

Next available course dates

Weekdays:

  • Weds 9th Jan, Thurs 10th Jan, Fri 11th Jan + exam 14th Jan 2019 *Full
  • Weds 23rd Jan, Thurs 24th Jan, Fri 25th Jan + exam 29th Jan 2019
  • Weds 6th Feb, Thurs 7th Feb, Fri 8th Feb + exam 11th Feb 2019 *Full
  • Thurs 21st Feb, Fri 22nd Feb, Mon 25th Feb + exam 26th Feb 2019
  • Weds 20th Mar, Thurs 21st Mar, Fri 22nd Mar + exam Mon 25th Mar 2019
  • Weds 1st May, Thurs 2nd May, Fri 3rd May + exam Tues 7th May 2019
  • Weds 29th May, Thurs 30th May, Fri 31st May + exam Tues 4th June 2019
  • Weds 3rd July, Thurs 4th July, Fri 5th July + exam Tues 9th July 2019

Evenings:

  • Mondays 14th January – 18th February 2019

Saturday:

  • Saturdays 23rd March, 30th March, 6th April 2019

Book needed for the course:

Requirements for Electrical Installations BS7671:2018 (IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition) ISBN-13: 978-1785611704

We now offer copies of the new BS 7671:2018 – Requirements for Electrical Installations, IET Wiring Regulations Book (New 18th Edition) for £80 (no VAT). Call us for details!

 

Secure your place today with a deposit of £120.

Book online here.

For those practicing electricians who have already passed 17thEdition Amendment 3, we now offer a one day 18th Edition Update Course.

Please contact us regarding the price if you wish to place multiple candidates and/or have onsite training.

Call Now